Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

The Official Site of the Whittier College Poets

Whittier College Athletics Department
Graham Athletics Center, 13847 Earlham Drive, Whittier, CA 90602
Main Phone: (562) 907-4271 | Fax: (562) 945-8024


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rock Carter
Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4972 rcarter@whittier.edu
Mike Rizzo
Associate Director of Athletics
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Trisha Senyo
Senior Woman Administrator/Title IX Department Coordinator
(562) 907-4935 tsenyo@whittier.edu
Alison Chevalier
Director of Operations & Inventory
(562) 907-5199 achevali@whittier.edu
Danielle Burrell
Compliance and Student-Athlete Success Intern
dburrell@whittier.edu
Cooper Champagne
Administrative Graduate Assistant
(562) 907-5197 cchampag@whittier.edu
Sean Hamilton
Administrative Graduate Assistant

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Payton Lindsey
Head Athletic Trainer
(562) 907-4965 plindsey@whittier.edu
Meagan Mansfield
Assistant Athletic Trainer

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Fischman
Assistant Director, Athletic Communications
(562) 907-4852 jfischma@whittier.edu
River Danner
Sports Information Graduate Assistant
rdanner@poets.whittier.edu

Strength and Conditioning Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Keane
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
(562) 907-4608 bkeane@whittier.edu
Nate Bacosa
Graduate Assistant

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Rizzo
Head Coach
(562) 907-4967 mrizzo@whittier.edu
Charles Sloman
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4967 chucksloman@gmail.com
Daniel Catalan
Graduate Assistant
Melanie Householder
Faculty Liaison

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Jensen
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(562) 907-4212 mjensen@whittier.edu
Mike Myers
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4212
Willie Mebane
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4212

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roy Dow
Head Women's Basketball Coach
562-907-4932 rdow1@whittier.edu
Alli Iannone
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4932
Heather Pilcher
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4932
Jazmyne Porter
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4932

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ramsey
Director of Track & Field and Cross Country
(562) 907-4531 bramsey@whittier.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doo Kang
Director of Golf/Head Men's Coach
(562) 907-4271 dkang@whittier.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doo Kang
Director of Golf
(562) 907-4271 dkang@whittier.edu
RJ Montez
Head Coach
rmontez@whittier.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Allison
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
(562) 907-4855 salliso1@whittier.edu
Larkin McDermott
Graduate Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shea Harwell
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(562) 907-4607 sharwell@whittier.edu
Edson Lozano
Graduate Assistant
Willy Allgeier
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4607

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Hanks
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(562) 907-4976 dhanks@whittier.edu
Oliver Walsh
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4976 oliver.walsh@whittier.edu
Ben Imeson
Assistant Coach
Janelle Guzman
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trisha Senyo
Head Softball Coach
(562) 907-4935 tsenyo@whittier.edu
Mike McBride
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4935 mmcbride@whittier.edu
Brigid Ruiz
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4935
Deanna Merino-Contino
Faculty Liaison - Associate Dean for Campus Life

Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Jafari
Head Men’s & Women’s Swimming and Diving Coach
(562) 907-5091 mjafari@whittier.edu
Scott Watanabe
Assistant Coach
562-907-5034 swatanab@whittier.edu
Elina Rosario
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-5091 erosario@poets.whittier.edu
Eric Lesser
Head Men's and Women's Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aron Madrigal
Director of Tennis
(562) 907-4952 ahayes1@whittier.edu
Anthony Sena
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aron Madrigal
Director of Tennis
(562) 907-4952 ahayes1@whittier.edu
Ben Cook
Assistant Coach

Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Ramsey
Director of Track & Field and Cross Country
(562) 907-4531 bramsey@whittier.edu
Anna Maumalanga
Assistant Coach, Throws

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Duarte-McDermott
Head Volleyball Coach
(562) 907-4606 cduartem@whittier.edu
Sara Lupu
Assistant Coach
(562) 907-4606
Makenzie Thieme
Graduate Assistant
(562) 907-4606

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kasa
Director of Aquatics
(562) 907-4916 dkasa@whittier.edu
Rylee Williams
Graduate Assistant

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kasa
Director of Aquatics
(562) 907-4916 dkasa@whittier.edu
Rylee Williams
Graduate Assistant